All about FaceBook Marketing with retargeting

Disclaimer: ActiveRain, Inc. does not necessarily endorse the real estate agents, loan officers and brokers listed on this site. These real estate profiles, blogs and blog entries are provided here as a courtesy to our visitors to help them make an informed decision when buying or selling a house. ActiveRain, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content in these profiles, that are written by the members of this community.
Voice searching is an ingenious bit of technology. After all, who doesn’t like being able to simply say out loud to the nearest smart speaker, “Place an order for school supplies”? Not only does voice searching make it easier to find information online without pulling out a device; people love it because it reduces their screen time. Next year, make sure you’re optimized for voice searches.
Facebook retargeting can be used in a number of ways and is based on your advertising goals, or objectives. There are four main goals in retargeting ads: build awareness, reminder advertising, close a sale, and invite repeat business. When retargeting is used in conjunction with your advertising goals, ads become very effective and drive your return on investment up. Facebook Login & Graph API | JavaScript SDK
A real estate brokerage finds a large number of site visitors are passively browsing high-end homes for fun, which they determined by finding that these visitors never contact the brokerage for more information, nor clicked links for mortgage pre-approval. They want to target ads to users who are ready to purchase a home to avoid wasting ad spend, so they build campaigns targeting those who searched for homes in certain price ranges and who visited the mortgage rates page. How To Create Facebook Cover Videos Using Premiere Pro CC
Advertisers can be savvy about using retargeting ads to generate repeat sales by advertising products similar to those that a customer has already purchased. Retargeting serves as a great way to cost-effectively use reminder advertising. Typically, previous customers are more likely to buy from you than someone who has never heard of you, so creating audiences of previous customers is a great way to generate ongoing sales.

When you consider that less than 2% of average customers are ready to buy when they visit a site for the first time, you’ll begin to understand just how important retargeting really is. You’ll see how this feature can solve some very vexing problems, how it can impact your bottom line, and you’ll learn how to implement your own retargeting campaigns.
If you do not have a Facebook store yet and have a robust Facebook community, you should not delay this any further and create an FB shop on your store to give the consumers what they’re looking for. There are functional plugins available at Knowband for Prestashop and Magento store that let you integrate your store on your Facebook page. You can find this module here. How to Sort Your Facebook Page Posts by Category Using Photo Albums
Sellers: Please describe the items you're selling clearly and make sure you're following both our Terms of Service, Community Standards and Commerce Policies. Also, in certain countries (such as Germany, Austria and Switzerland), people selling for business purposes are required by law to provide information about their identity, including their name, street address, email, registration number and/or VAT number. If you’re not sure if this requirement applies to you, you may wish to seek the advice of a qualified attorney with local expertise.
Group 3: People who make it all the way through the checkout process to your “thank you” page. The Facebook pixel on your “thank you” page will add its visitors to another list, which you can exclude from your other targeting groups to ensure you’re not reaching people with Facebook ads for an offer they’ve already claimed. You can also create an entirely new campaign to cross-sell them on another course or add-on, or even use this group to create a lookalike audience of your ideal customer to find more people likely to purchase your product or service.
Every company should ensure that its security is thorough. Even if customers do not notice it, they deserve the utmost respect when it comes to their privacy, data and financial details. Not every company promises this, though -- and customers are starting to notice. With the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) taking effect in Europe this year, consumers are beginning to pay more attention to how businesses handle their information. How To Use Facebook Group Topics
For the Facebook retargeting pixel to work, it needs to be installed on the back-end of all the relevant pages you want to track, create audiences, and remarket with. If you’re using Facebook ads to drive visitors to a click-through post-click landing page where you sell a course, you might want to install it on that page, the following checkout page, and the “thank you” page after that. Here’s why:
Facebook retargeting lets advertisers discover and reach warm leads. Using the Facebook Pixel, advertisers track their site visitors and their actions to build audiences and better understand visitors. Campaigns are then designed to speak to the audience and display ads on those visitor’s Facebook pages, proving highly effective in that statistically warm leads convert best.
Facebook retargeting lets advertisers position ads to warm audiences. This is highly valuable because warm audiences are closer to buying, as they have already shown an interest in your products or services. When a site visitor peruses your website but takes no actions on it, you can surmise that the user was likely early in the decision-making process and not ready to take action. This indicates that additional sales fostering is required.
There’s far greater complexity to people’s buying habits and actions beyond the fact they’ve visited a website within the last month. Susan recommends studying the buying and lead acquisition patterns for your brand. If you find that most of your customers tend to convert within a few days of visiting your website, then you would be paying for 30 days worth of Facebook impressions that are no longer relevant. 

You can quickly glance at member requests and approve members based on a variety of personal information, including demographics, job information, family details, join date on Facebook, mutual friends, other groups they belong to, and other details that members have publicly shared on Facebook. Use these details to filter or sort members for a faster approval process. Revital capsule Benefits: Uses/Dosage/Side-effects/Precaution.
I honestly feel there’s still a place for some ads, but they have to be more relevant and valuable to the consumer. This is why we see more money going to content marketing, influencer marketing, referral partnerships, and other methods that are designed to deliver actual value to audiences. This shift isn’t going to stop until ads start being more valuable for the consumer.
Increases customer loyalty: Customer loyalty is something that every eCommerce business looks forward to and spends because it is something that brings back the customer over and over again. It is something that social media optimization strategies look forward to. With the help of Facebook ads, you have the opportunity to aware, interact, and provide the fans with your products or services that build loyalty and brand image. Even if the Facebook users aren’t clicking your ads, the ads are continual visible in their news feed increasing the efficiency and engagement. As a result, which creates opportunities for retargeting in the future.

Let’s use one of my favorite Italian restaurant in Ekkamai, called La Tana. The marketing goal for this restaurant was to increase patronage during lunchtime (between 11-2pm). FB ads are perfect for restaurants. Because, let’s face it, everyone on Facebook likes to eat. When targeting your audience, you want to focus on your ideal or current customer(s).
When you A/B test your ads. The goal is to see which image, video, audience, font, color, ad copy, etc gets you the highest click through rate(CTR) or call to action(CTA). I typically perform A/B testing on two images at a time. Running too many variations can interfere with results. After running these ads simultaneously for 5 days, we learned that Ad B had 55 clicks to the website, while Ad A had only 5. Facebook touch screen in real

Another business might create a retargeting campaign that displays a specific product ad after a user has been to that product’s webpage. For example, let’s say a user is shopping for a new car and searches for Jeep Grand Cherokees for sale in their area on AutoTrader. Later, when they go on Facebook, they see an ad from AutoTrader for a Jeep Grand Cherokee for sale near them that fits their search criteria, rather than one of AutoTrader’s generic ads. The Power of Facebook Advertising Explained for 2019
Advertisers use the information from the Facebook Pixel to better understand their audience. They can then create ads tailored to their audience using this information. By understanding site visitors, advertisers not only have a warm audience that is more likely to convert, but they can also design ads specifically to them. This gives advertisers the ability to create ad messaging that makes more of an impact, leading to more sales and a higher return on ad spend.

Once you've set up the Facebook pixel, the pixel will fire when someone takes an action on your website. Examples of actions include adding an item to their shopping cart or making a purchase. The pixel receives these actions, or events, which you can view on your Facebook pixel page in Events Manager. From there, you'll be able to see the actions that your customers take. You'll also have options to reach those customers again through future Facebook ads.
Whether someone is ready to book a trip or is just looking for travel inspiration, match their intent with items from your travel catalog. If they were browsing hotels but didn’t make a reservation—or if they were looking at flights but didn’t book a trip—travel ads let you show them relevant ads based on their specific dates, destinations and other trip details.
Start with a brand awareness ad that’s simply meant to introduce you to your audience. Sure, some may click and convert immediately, but there’s a good chance many won’t. That’s ok though- you can run a retargeting campaign that shows your ad to users who saved or engaged with your previous ad. At this point, you can focus on conversions or lead generation a little more heavily.

Facebook ad specs vary based on the type of Facebook ad. For example, the image size for a single image ad is 1,200 x 628 pixels with an image ratio of 1.91:1, whereas slideshow image size is 1,280 x 720 pixels with an image ratio of 16:9, 1:1 or 2:3. Get detailed Facebook ad spec information covering specs for every ad type in our article Complete List of Facebook Ad Specs.
I honestly feel there’s still a place for some ads, but they have to be more relevant and valuable to the consumer. This is why we see more money going to content marketing, influencer marketing, referral partnerships, and other methods that are designed to deliver actual value to audiences. This shift isn’t going to stop until ads start being more valuable for the consumer. How to Use Facebook Ads for Beginners (2019) - A Complete Facebook Ads Tutorial
It is important to have clarity on what you are looking for from each tool so that you can calculate your return on investment. For example, if a customer responded to a Facebook ad and purchased a $20 product and you spent $5 to advertise, your return on investment would be $15. Over time, if you can, also track the total lifetime value of a client for even more accurate returns. What if Gary Vee is wrong? | Important advice for beginning online brands
Whether someone is ready to book a trip or is just looking for travel inspiration, match their intent with items from your travel catalog. If they were browsing hotels but didn’t make a reservation—or if they were looking at flights but didn’t book a trip—travel ads let you show them relevant ads based on their specific dates, destinations and other trip details.
To find such visitors who might need some help with their purchase, you must look at other signs that signal hesitation. For example, you can specifically target visitors who’ve spent the most time browsing your website. Additionally, you can also add people who’ve visited specific pages on your website such as your FAQs, Terms & Conditions or Pricing pages. fillourcup - How Mark Zuckerberg created Facebook 2004
To identify topics, we turned to our two monthly features—“Topics to Watch” and “Hot Topics”—and examined their combined findings over the previous year. We also explored the full universe of topics that grew from January 2017 to October 2018 on Facebook. The perspective provided by leading industry experts inspired additional topics to explore. Finally, we turned to third-party research and credible media sources to both inform and validate our overall findings.

Naturally, shorter videos get more complete views. This is why GIFs have become increasingly valuable. As noted by WordStream, not only does it stand out from static images, it does not require the same amount of investment, effort-wise compared to videos, carousel, and lead ads. Additionally, you can even repurpose existing video assets as Facebook GIF ads—making it a win on repeat. Facebook Zuckerberg Oculus Iribe OC3 Keynote (FULL) Social VR, Touch, ReactVR 

The way that consumers communicate is changing rapidly, as new tools are available that allow for quick, meaningful interactions. Instant messaging tools for mobile devices have grown exponentially, and along with them, tools like Facebook Messenger (with over 800 million users) and the Facebook-owned WhatsApp (with over 1 billion users) are growing too.
Facebook Retargeting Ads cost the same as other Facebook advertising campaigns. Facebook requires a minimum daily budget of $1, or the cost of two clicks. This means if your cost per click is $2.50, then your minimum daily budget will be $5. However, the average cost per click on Facebook is $1.50. For a more detailed explanation about the costs of Facebook Ads, visit our article on Facebook Advertising Costs. Why you should NEVER pay for an INSTAGRAM promotion
Increase attendance at events: | Online & Offline | Works the best for online events. Promoting your event via FB can play an integral part in your sales funnel. This shows people how to go from hearing about your event, to actually registering for it.  You capture awareness – get them to sign up – nurture your relation with your lead -then Get them to take action.

When someone visits your website and takes an action (for example, buying something), the Facebook pixel is triggered and reports this action. This way, you'll know when a customer took an action after seeing your Facebook ad. You'll also be able to reach this customer again by using a custom audience. When more and more conversions happen on your website, Facebook gets better at delivering your ads to people who are more likely to take certain actions. This is called conversion optimization.
×