All about FaceBook Marketing with retargeting

Customers seldom go to a website and purchase after their first visit. It’s even more rare for a customer to convert after clicking on just one ad, especially if they’re unfamiliar with your brand or your price point is relatively high. In most cases, there’s a long journey to get customers to convert and Facebook is uniquely positioned to handle the buyer’s journey along each step in a way that other channels can’t. Are Facebook Ads Worth It?
Did you know that “live content” drives three times more engagement on Facebook? Well, this was concluded in a study done by Social Media Today back in 2016. The option of Facebook Live is all about displaying the content that’s about in-the-moment. You can go live by displaying the live office events, products launches, and sales too. Going Live engages a lot of audience on-spot. On the other hand, Facebook Stories are in-the-moment content clips. Followed by Instagram stories popularity, Facebook had to be in the queue to let their users do it too. New products, discounts, testimonials and what not can be a part of the Facebook stories? Investing your time and efforts into these would be seen gaining popularity in the coming year. Millennials vs Generation Z - How Do They Compare & What's the Difference?
The frozen-food retailer Iceland, for instance, recently switched from celebrity marketing to partnering with “real” people (micro-influencers) because their customers -- mothers, in this case -- trusted other mothers above brands and so-called industry experts. Next year, adjust your influencer marketing strategy according to who your audience is most likely to respond to. How to Change Facebook Page Category 2019
The first step in Facebook retargeting is to get your Facebook Pixel installed and confirm it’s firing correctly using the Facebook Pixel Helper. A correctly embedded Pixel will automatically begin tracking all of your site visitors, no matter how the users landed on your site. The data collected by the Pixel automatically imports into the Facebook Ads Manager, where advertisers can then use the data to create strategic ads using custom audiences. Lightroom Export settings for posting to facebook
Your Facebook ad campaign’s success will largely depend on whom you’re targeting. That’s why you need to know about the different Facebook audiences available to you. There are Saved Audiences, Lookalike Audiences, Custom Audiences, and audiences created by people that have interacted with your page or content before. By the end of this chapter, you’ll know what are the best Facebook ad audiences and how to create them. We’ll also talk about the Facebook Pixel that you’re going need for tracking your website visitors.

I’m a big fan of The Office, and I’ve seen each episode at least a half-dozen times. There’s a lot of great scenes, but one that always sticks out to me is the scene where Michael is trying to prove how much business knowledge he has, and Ryan asks him whether it’s cheaper to sign a new customer or keep an existing client relationship ongoing. Michael immediately answers a new client, but the answer is the opposite.
Handle sensitive issues in a private message. If I delete a post, I usually send the author of the post a private message and explain why their post was deleted and make myself available to answer any questions. Ninety percent of the time, they didn’t realize they were breaking any rules or they posted in the group by mistake. Be nice, be firm, and make sure they understand that you’re not trying to be mean or unreasonable, you’re just keeping the group on topic so that the experience is better for everyone.
Whether someone is ready to book a trip or is just looking for travel inspiration, match their intent with items from your travel catalog. If they were browsing hotels but didn’t make a reservation—or if they were looking at flights but didn’t book a trip—travel ads let you show them relevant ads based on their specific dates, destinations and other trip details.

Facebook limits the maximum amount of time that people will stay in a custom audience, based on website traffic, to 180 days. After this time period, those in the website custom audience will be removed unless they revisit the website. You can stay top-of-mind by simply creating a custom audience of people who visited your URL within the past few months and run remarketing ads before they’re removed by Facebook.


Be consistent in naming URLs and use referral URLs to easily differentiate among content grouping. You can then build a separate custom audience inside of Facebook for each group and let them grow over time. When you’re ready to market to a given subset, you can amplify information or products to people based on the content that they’ve consumed from your site. Because they’ve already indicated some interest in your brand, they’ll be more receptive to your ads. $1.71 for 9 Items! Moneymaker Makeup!!!| CVS Extreme Couponing Haul | Oct 27th
I honestly feel there’s still a place for some ads, but they have to be more relevant and valuable to the consumer. This is why we see more money going to content marketing, influencer marketing, referral partnerships, and other methods that are designed to deliver actual value to audiences. This shift isn’t going to stop until ads start being more valuable for the consumer.
Timing can also be seasonal. Retailers that do most of their business during the Q4 gifting season can create a custom audience targeting those who don’t buy from them year-round. Susan uses the example of women visiting a men’s retailer site based on clicks from a holiday gift guide. Knowing that traffic from this particular piece of content is likely driven by people who aren’t shopping for themselves, you can retarget this audience during other gift-giving times of the year such as Father’s Day. Sync Facebook contacts, Sync Contacts / Sync Facebook Contacts / Facebook Contacts
Unsure whether Facebook advertising is for you? Will it get you the results you’re looking for? How much time does it take to manage Facebook campaigns? Read this chapter to find out all these answers and much more!  As of December, 2018 Facebook has a reported 1.52 billion daily active users ( DAU) on average. This is why marketers consider Facebook to be the absolute most effective social advertising channel of our time.
Fortunately, cutting down on unwanted notifications is simple. First, click on Account on the top right of the Facebook home page, then select Account Settings in the drop-down menu. From there, click the Notifications tab and scroll down to Groups. This will bring up a page that allows you to curate what sort of Group-related activity results in e-mail alerts. Another level of notifications can be filtered out by opening up the page for an individual group, then clicking the Edit Settings button on the top right.
WhatsApp: This is an amazing tool to provide one-to-one communication with customers, especially when they want to gain more information before making a purchase. Businesses have reported that it has made them more successful in building trust and brand loyalty with their customers. It is important, however, not to use WhatsApp for unsolicited messages or spam.

Facebook Retargeting Ads cost the same as other Facebook advertising campaigns. Facebook requires a minimum daily budget of $1, or the cost of two clicks. This means if your cost per click is $2.50, then your minimum daily budget will be $5. However, the average cost per click on Facebook is $1.50. For a more detailed explanation about the costs of Facebook Ads, visit our article on Facebook Advertising Costs.


Retargeting ads are a powerful way of acquiring new customers through strategically focusing ads on the needs or intent of warm leads. They are a great opportunity for businesses to create more successful Facebook advertisements and get a higher return on investment. Getting the most out of your Facebook advertising does require learning not only how Facebook Ads Manager works, but also pairing that with a good understanding of digital marketing. The Best Lead Follow Up Strategies and Tips for Success | Kyle Whissel | TomX 2016
If you’re just starting out with Facebook advertising, the best way to manage your ads is to use Facebook Ads Manager. The Ads Manager is Facebook’s free campaign management tool that’s available to all marketers. By the end of this chapter, you will know how to use the Facebook Ads Manager and how to set up your first Facebook ad campaign. (We’ve created an in-depth guide to show you exactly how to create Facebook ads!)
Facebook ad specs vary based on the type of Facebook ad. For example, the image size for a single image ad is 1,200 x 628 pixels with an image ratio of 1.91:1, whereas slideshow image size is 1,280 x 720 pixels with an image ratio of 16:9, 1:1 or 2:3. Get detailed Facebook ad spec information covering specs for every ad type in our article Complete List of Facebook Ad Specs. UPDATED: How to Send a Private Message on Facebook (Desktop 2018)
Every business using Facebook retargeting ads should use the Facebook Pixel Helper to create more effective ads and increase their return on ad spend. The Facebook Pixel Helper is a troubleshooting tool used to monitor and maintain the Facebook Pixel functionality. It is a free and easy-to-use Google Chrome extension that takes the guesswork out of whether or not pixels are input and running correctly. 

If you are to believe the stats about the Facebook advertising, you should take a look at this study done by Sprout Social. According to this study, 93% of marketers use Facebook advertising regularly which translates to about 3 million businesses that use Facebook to market their business. Furthermore, 70% of these businesses are outside the US. That’s not it, in the year 2017, Facebook earned $7.68 billion in Q1. Facebook App Setup for desktop apps (2018)

In The 2019 Topics & Trends Report from Facebook IQ, we share insights on the many topics of conversation that grew on Facebook in 2018 and what they suggest will matter in the year ahead. By understanding which topics are seeing growth on our platform, marketers can anticipate potential shifts in the world around us, including the foods people eat, products they buy, media they consume, physical activities they engage in and ways they spend their time. 

To identify topics, we turned to our two monthly features—“Topics to Watch” and “Hot Topics”—and examined their combined findings over the previous year. We also explored the full universe of topics that grew from January 2017 to October 2018 on Facebook. The perspective provided by leading industry experts inspired additional topics to explore. Finally, we turned to third-party research and credible media sources to both inform and validate our overall findings. Facebook Touch Screen
Advertisers can be savvy about using retargeting ads to generate repeat sales by advertising products similar to those that a customer has already purchased. Retargeting serves as a great way to cost-effectively use reminder advertising. Typically, previous customers are more likely to buy from you than someone who has never heard of you, so creating audiences of previous customers is a great way to generate ongoing sales.
Your Facebook ad campaign’s success will largely depend on whom you’re targeting. That’s why you need to know about the different Facebook audiences available to you. There are Saved Audiences, Lookalike Audiences, Custom Audiences, and audiences created by people that have interacted with your page or content before. By the end of this chapter, you’ll know what are the best Facebook ad audiences and how to create them. We’ll also talk about the Facebook Pixel that you’re going need for tracking your website visitors.
Fred Lam started his working life over 12 years ago as a dishwasher. Knowing that he wanted more from life, Fred began venturing into the online business world. His knowledge and accomplishments in the media buying field brought him recognition and prestigious positions. He quickly launched to the top as the youngest Marketing Manager for BMW Group Canada. Today, Fred is the CEO of several multimillion-dollar businesses, including iPro Academy. Fred has coached thousands of students around the world and continues sharing his knowledge in Starting From Zero.
Customers seldom go to a website and purchase after their first visit. It’s even more rare for a customer to convert after clicking on just one ad, especially if they’re unfamiliar with your brand or your price point is relatively high. In most cases, there’s a long journey to get customers to convert and Facebook is uniquely positioned to handle the buyer’s journey along each step in a way that other channels can’t.
While Facebook’s retargeting campaigns tend to be more expensive than targeting a cold audience, these campaigns help you actually reach a more responsive audience. Not only does Facebook offer a variety of retargeting options and immersive ad units that aren’t available on other platforms, but it also boasts both a higher audience inventory and lower conversion costs. Ultimately, retargeting on Facebook is valuable to your business. 20 Quotes about Television | Quotes for Facebook | Amazing Quotes 

Facebook retargeting can be used in a number of ways and is based on your advertising goals, or objectives. There are four main goals in retargeting ads: build awareness, reminder advertising, close a sale, and invite repeat business. When retargeting is used in conjunction with your advertising goals, ads become very effective and drive your return on investment up. How to Update Facebook to a Latest Interface 100% WORKING!!!
If you have hundreds or even thousands of Facebook friends, it's easy to cross over into too-much-information territory. After all, who wants their parents or boss to see everything they put up for their friends? That's why Facebook has long allowed users to create Friend Lists, which let people manage their privacy settings for different groups of friends. How to Change Category of Facebook Page 2016
Whether someone is ready to book a trip or is just looking for travel inspiration, match their intent with items from your travel catalog. If they were browsing hotels but didn’t make a reservation—or if they were looking at flights but didn’t book a trip—travel ads let you show them relevant ads based on their specific dates, destinations and other trip details.
I honestly feel there’s still a place for some ads, but they have to be more relevant and valuable to the consumer. This is why we see more money going to content marketing, influencer marketing, referral partnerships, and other methods that are designed to deliver actual value to audiences. This shift isn’t going to stop until ads start being more valuable for the consumer.

When you A/B test your ads. The goal is to see which image, video, audience, font, color, ad copy, etc gets you the highest click through rate(CTR) or call to action(CTA). I typically perform A/B testing on two images at a time. Running too many variations can interfere with results. After running these ads simultaneously for 5 days, we learned that Ad B had 55 clicks to the website, while Ad A had only 5. Create a Cover Image for your Facebook Business Page - 2019


Voice searching is an ingenious bit of technology. After all, who doesn’t like being able to simply say out loud to the nearest smart speaker, “Place an order for school supplies”? Not only does voice searching make it easier to find information online without pulling out a device; people love it because it reduces their screen time. Next year, make sure you’re optimized for voice searches. Welcome to Facebook! 

Facebook ads are great because unlike traditional advertising, such as billboards and television commercials, advertisers can determine which ads show to which groups of people. These groups of people are referred to as “audiences” on Facebook, and every audience should see ads tailored to them, which closes the gap between potential customer and customer. Audiences can be segmented in a number of ways from their location to their interests.
If you have hundreds or even thousands of Facebook friends, it's easy to cross over into too-much-information territory. After all, who wants their parents or boss to see everything they put up for their friends? That's why Facebook has long allowed users to create Friend Lists, which let people manage their privacy settings for different groups of friends. How To Logout Facebook Messenger On IPhone Easy Fast 2019
When you consider that less than 2% of average customers are ready to buy when they visit a site for the first time, you’ll begin to understand just how important retargeting really is. You’ll see how this feature can solve some very vexing problems, how it can impact your bottom line, and you’ll learn how to implement your own retargeting campaigns.
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