All about Social Media Marketing

I have recently gotten into a lot of FB groups about local barters, yard sales, online sales, etc. I found so many locally that I thought it would be useful to me and to others to maintain a public list of all of this type of FB groups in my area. It’s also useful because the more people know about groups, the more may participate, and the more things I may be able to buy (or have more people to sell stuff to via those groups). But I don’t know whether to have a GROUP or a PAGE. I set up both — see links at the end of this comment. GOALS: I don’t need a lot of dialog with the page’s followers, but I do want people to be able to send me info when there’s a new group to add to my list, and I do want my page’s posts to show up in their news feeds and/or their notifications (not sure which is better for me). Do you have any thoughts on using a group vs. a page for my purposes? Or is this just a dumb idea? I want to have either a page or a group — but I set up both and plan to delete one of them. Here’s the PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Yard-Sales-and-Resales-Groups-Shelby-County-TN-North-MS/334342166725373. And here’s the GROUP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/692185934205683/

Finally, be active. The best way to gain Page likes is to build an engaging community. Post helpful or entertaining content that your followers will want to like and share. Respond to messages quickly and interact with comments on your posts. Have you ever noticed some Pages have a green badge saying they’re “very responsive to messages”? If you’ve received a 90% response rate and an average response time of under 15 minutes over the last seven days, you too can earn this badge. Effective Facebook Marketing Strategies For 2019 (Live on Stage)


The Info page for this type of business page is very detailed, with editing fields for hours of operation, parking options, and price ranges. As soon as you click Create Page, you also have the Facebook Places format merged in. This format means that people can check in when they visit your store in real life, and those check-in numbers will be listed on your Page next to your like numbers. Career in marketing: Interview with a Product Marketing Manager at Facebook Live 

Retargeting can help your business and/or product stay relevant while customers may be looking for other options. It’s a great way to give your audience a second, third or even fourth chance to purchase your product. Running Facebook ads can help with the social growth of your business. If you want to be successful at Facebook advertising campaigns, I would suggest starting small. You want to A/B test and measure the results from your ads to find that winning formula that yields success. Facebook Advertising: How To Analyze Your Facebook Ad Data In The Ads Manager - Advanced Analysis
When done well, Canvas ads can be seriously engaging: 53% of users that open a Canvas ad view at least half of it, and the average view time per ad is an impressive 31 seconds. The reason? The ability to mash together several different ad types (carousel ads, video ads, single image ads, etc.) allows for unmatched storytelling ability—you can really immerse the user in your brand experience. How to Recruit on Facebook Easily and FREE of Charge

Although automation might cover basic tasks, it’s important to do your best to add a personal touch or offer direct help when possible. I was recently speaking to some contacts at a consulting company that had done an amazing job scaling marketing communication, but they still made a rule to visit their clients in person once every year to see how they could be helpful or improve the relationship and get to know the people better. They said that when they do this, the clients stay longer and spend more money.
So that people was our list of 10 Best Facebook Advertising Training, Classes and Courses and hope it helps you excel at Facebook Ads & Marketing. You can also look around our site for other useful articles and recommendations from the world of digital marketing and learning. If you liked reading this, do share it with your friends and don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter to keep getting super cool updates once every fortnight. How To Set Up Your Facebook Pixel For Beginners In 2019 | Easy Facebook Pixel Tutorial
Like Custom Audiences, lookalike audiences are best utilized in conjunction with layered targeting. Adding layered targeting to lookalike audiences is specifically an effective way to control audience size—say, if your worried your lookalike is unqualified, or too large for your budget. Facebook also gives you the option to manually increase audience size on a sliding scale from 1 to 10... Social Media Marketing: What Platforms Should Your Business Use?
How do social media managers keep up with all of those posts they need to publish? By using a social media content calendar. Just as it sounds, a social media content calendar is a spreadsheet where you write out posts in advance and slot them for specific times. Aside from keeping you sane, a content calendar will help you keep tracking links organized and make it easier to evaluate the overall mix of format and topic you’re posting.

Your Facebook ad campaign’s success will largely depend on whom you’re targeting. That’s why you need to know about the different Facebook audiences available to you. There are Saved Audiences, Lookalike Audiences, Custom Audiences, and audiences created by people that have interacted with your page or content before. By the end of this chapter, you’ll know what are the best Facebook ad audiences and how to create them. We’ll also talk about the Facebook Pixel that you’re going need for tracking your website visitors. How to Use the Welcome Post Feature in Facebook Groups
Facebook brings you a series of courses to reach out to more people and increase awareness of your business. The programs are divided on into various categories such as build awareness, choose ad format, distribute and monetize content, drive consideration, lead generation and more. You can choose one or more courses that best fits your requirement based on your expertise level. By the end of the classes, you will have the confidence to apply the skills acquired to your business. Tracking Facebook Campaigns in Google Analytics
Facebook offers two categories so you can better customize the fields on your Page. For the purpose of this introduction, let’s say we’re a “Business or Brand.” We’ll create a Page for a (completely fictitious) company called Boston Coat Company and categorize it as a Retail Company. (To choose a category, simply start typing and choose from the drop-down list.) How To Create A Facebook Group (2019)
You will be able to optimize your Facebook ads for increased conversions and decreased costs. You will be able to create and make use of EVERY type of Facebook ad. You will be able to grow your Facebook page likes and post engagement. You will be able to find new customers that will drive your brand to new heights via online marketing. Join this course now to learn how to take your brand, product, service, or public figure to the next level with the power of Facebook Marketing! Shopify Facebook Pixel Conversions - The Easiest Fastest Way To Set Up Your Pixel Purchase Tracking

Video Ads have a GIF or video as the centerpiece of the advertisement, and can be used to demonstrate a product or event. Video Ads help you form deeper connections with your audience by aligning your brand with a type of content online users are quickly consuming more of (nearly 80% of all data consumed on mobile devices will be in video form by 2021, according to a Facebook study).
Note that you should only add assets you personally own to Business Manager, as only one Business Manager can claim an asset. Thus, if you claim a client’s Facebook page, your client will only be able to request access to it; they would not be able to claim it themselves. Instead, you need to request access to a client’s page, ad account or other asset. Facebook Ads Tips and Tricks 2019
This re-creation of Facebook Marketing For Dummies arms novice to expert entrepreneurs with each half they need to plan, refine, execute, and maintain a worthwhile Facebook promoting advertising marketing campaign. Completely updated to cowl the most recent tools and strategies of Facebook promoting, you'll uncover arms-on steering to create and administer your Net web page Timeline, understand the psychology of the Facebook user, assemble your fan base, benefit from events, contests, and polls to promote your Net web page, enhance your mannequin consciousness, mix your Facebook promoting advertising marketing campaign with totally different promoting strategies, and monitor, measure, and modify your Facebook promoting campaigns.
In the media section you’ll decide on the image that you want to use in your ad. The recommended size for this image is 1080 pixels by 1080 pixels. (Though this would depend on your ad placements) The image MUST contain LESS THAN 20% text! (If you plan on using text in your image, Facebook has a very cool tool that will help you work around the 20% text overlay rule)
When done well, Canvas ads can be seriously engaging: 53% of users that open a Canvas ad view at least half of it, and the average view time per ad is an impressive 31 seconds. The reason? The ability to mash together several different ad types (carousel ads, video ads, single image ads, etc.) allows for unmatched storytelling ability—you can really immerse the user in your brand experience. How to Recruit on Facebook Easily and FREE of Charge
Facebook is a meeting place for 20% of the worlds population.  That’s 1 in 5 people.  It is also the largest collection of data on the worlds population that ever existed in the history of humanity.  It has data on its 2 Billion members and on anyone who uses the internet and visits a website that has Facebook tracking code…  Whether you are logged in as a member of Facebook or not. Facebook page & group cover photo size 2019 | Download FREE PSD Templates
Want to become a Facebook Ads expert? JOIN THE 500+ COMPANIES I HAVE CONSULTED ON SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING AND INCREASED CONVERSIONS FOR VIA FACEBOOK ADS! Facebook Marketing is a REQUIRED skill for anyone with a product, service, brand, or public figure they need to PROMOTE! Join our 200,000+ students who have MASTERED Facebook advertising with out A-Z Facebook Mastery Course! 
Your value proposition should be believable. For example, saying you have the greatest sandwiches in the world will not make people come to your business's Page, but maybe offering 20% off will. Or, perhaps adding social proof will help -- something like, "Sandwiches loved by over one million people every year! Come try yours today and get 20% off your order with this coupon." Tracking Facebook Campaigns in Google Analytics
The “Interests” section is a great way to uncover industry and competitor information. You can add general interests or the names of specific Pages. However, be warned that not every Page will be available to analyze if they do not have a substantial number of likes. In the example below, I’m choosing to analyze women in the United States between the ages of 18 and 35 who are interested in yoga and the apparel company Lululemon Athletica. 👍Facebook Ads 2019 | Domina FACEBOOK ADS paso a paso
Fred Lam started his working life over 12 years ago as a dishwasher. Knowing that he wanted more from life, Fred began venturing into the online business world. His knowledge and accomplishments in the media buying field brought him recognition and prestigious positions. He quickly launched to the top as the youngest Marketing Manager for BMW Group Canada. Today, Fred is the CEO of several multimillion-dollar businesses, including iPro Academy. Fred has coached thousands of students around the world and continues sharing his knowledge in Starting From Zero.
Now the best thing about this course is that covers more than you wished for. Mighty 8.5 hours of teaching that encompasses Facebook Advertising, Instagram Marketing, Twitter Advertising, YouTube Ads, LinkedIn Ads and much more. On completing, you also get a certification and the course can be accessed on any digital platform. Created by Justin OBrien, we don’t need to tell you again about the talents and skills of the trainer. 31 Lectures on Facebook and Instagram will not just bring you up to speed with the latest in the domain, but also help you assess and compare the best platforms available for you to spend on, where do you see getting the maximum returns and how you will generate positive ROI for every buck spent. All we can say is go for it! How to Use Steal Your Competitors Customers Using Facebook's Audience Insight Tool (SPECIAL GUESTS!)
If you have no knowledge about Instagram marketing but want to get started then this certification will help you with that. Commence by building a powerful and professional profile on the platform. Along the duration of the classes, you will learn to develop strong relationships with your followers and use the proven marketing skills and follower funnel technique to convert followers to paying customers. Additionally, this program keeps you updated with the new features and helps you to incorporate them to grow your account and business. Facebook Lead Ads Tutorial - How to Create Facebook Lead Forms and Lead Generation Campaigns
If you’re looking to tell a story on Facebook, video is likely your best option. Recently, video has gained a lot of buzz, especially considering the Facebook algorithm now prioritizes both live video and longer videos with high completion rates in users’ News Feeds. In fact, a Facebook exec predicted the social media platform will be all video by 2021. 👀 Facebook Ads in 2019 | From Facebook Ads Beginner to EXPERT in One Video!
Diego Davila will teach you how to dominate both Facebook & Instagram through this tutorial, which will help you scale up your business. In this super long and comprehensive 11 hour training, you will learn a lot of things including – laser sharp targeting your ads to people who matter, learning how to use facebook pixel and retargeting effectively, how to use facebook live to connect with your audience and also how to increase your facebook likes & popularity. Most importantly, this tutorial also includes a section on creating powerful Instagram ads so you get double the benefit from one course. One look at the reviews and you will know this course is worth your time. What is the best time to advertise on Facebook?

In the next section, you’ll be able to choose your budget, schedule your ads, and select an optimization method. You can choose a lifetime budget or a daily budget and you can either have your ads run indefinitely or be scheduled to start and end on certain dates. You can even choose to use dayparting, which allows you to run your ads only at certain times or on certain days of the week. how To disable notification on google chrome browser
Once you learn to navigate the Facebook Business Manager and the Ads Manager, you can see many useful reports. These reports will help to improve your campaign results and optimize your Facebook ads. In this final chapter, we’ll take a look at the most important Facebook advertising metrics and will learn how you can filter and read your reports by using the Ads Manager. As you complete reading Chapter 8, we’d like to officially congratulate you on becoming a Facebook ads expert!
Thank you for this article! I manage the FB page and ads for a client of mine. He used a different email in the name and email section of the business manager account creation than the email he uses to log into Facebook. He’s not able to manage his main page in business manager. When he tries to add the page he’s getting this message, “Error notice Effective Facebook Marketing Strategies For 2019 (Live on Stage)

Confident in your AdWords chops, and think that’ll translate to success in Facebook ads? Not so fast. AdWords and Facebook account structures have some key differences, and it’s important to get a handle on them to make the most out of each platform. For one: Facebook budgets are controlled at the ad set level as opposed to the campaign level—a fact which allows for much greater control over how much you spend on specific audiences. Our prescribed recipe for account structure success looks a little like this: Is Facebook Introducing a Charge or Fee? 

When you consider that less than 2% of average customers are ready to buy when they visit a site for the first time, you’ll begin to understand just how important retargeting really is. You’ll see how this feature can solve some very vexing problems, how it can impact your bottom line, and you’ll learn how to implement your own retargeting campaigns.
Thankfully, Facebook’s tools cater to the marketer who wants to form an authentic relationship with their audience. With Facebook’s impressive collection of analytics tools, you can understand your target audience before you post. You can stretch the limits of your creativity with Facebook’s increasing number of multimedia content options. Then, with Page Insights, you can see which content people engage with and segment advertising to ensure you’re helping more than annoying. Instagram Branding (HOW TO CREATE A BRAND STRATEGY ON IG)
As your visitors, these people have already shown interest in your brand so they might also be interested in hearing from you in the form of your email newsletter. Besides, these ads are specifically optimized for leads which means Facebook will find people with the highest interest in your product and show them your ad. By turning these visitors into email list subscribers you can stay in touch with your potential customers, build relationships and convert them sometime in the future. Instagram Posting Frequency - How Many Times A Day Should You Post...
I am on the committee of a community group and manage and are an Admin on our general page – previously a group page was set up and it’s not satisfactory as we want people to respond to and share our page notifications – Problem is they both bear exactly the same name so we are not getting our messages out to the people we want to reach (not the group) So the answer would be to close the group Yes? But no-one knows who is the administrator or who set it up. Arrrgh! Can we still close this group??? Which Social Media Platform Is Right For Your Business?

Once you learn to navigate the Facebook Business Manager and the Ads Manager, you can see many useful reports. These reports will help to improve your campaign results and optimize your Facebook ads. In this final chapter, we’ll take a look at the most important Facebook advertising metrics and will learn how you can filter and read your reports by using the Ads Manager. As you complete reading Chapter 8, we’d like to officially congratulate you on becoming a Facebook ads expert! How To Analyze Facebook Advertising Data. Learn What Facebook Ad Manager Data Means & How To Scale
Simply put, everybody else had gone digital, and this company saw an opportunity to do something different. Now, I’m not advocating that businesses should try to resurrect print marketing or do something only because it’s uncommon and not because it resonates with their audiences. But they should consider integrated campaigns and creative distribution tactics that focus on ways to engage audience members that their industry competitors might not be considering.
A bar hosts a weekly Ladies Night and they are looking to increase attendance for tomorrow night. They segment ads by location, age, and gender. First, they hyper-focus location to show ads only to those within a 10-mile radius of their bar. Second, the majority of their best customers are 24 to 35, so they target ads to users in that age range. Lastly, they know men and women look for different things in a night out, so they create two ads geared towards each. Google Optimize Tutorial 2019 - Conversion Rate Optimization Tests 

I always feel that Facebook groups have a much higher organic reach than Facebook pages. If I publish a blog update on my facebook page the reach is very less. But If I publish a blog updated on a facebook group in my niche then I get a lot of reach and engagements as well. And I completely agree with the fact that facebook group helps in building a personalized connection with the users. How to Sell to the Millennial B2B Buyer (Part 1)
The “Interests” section is a great way to uncover industry and competitor information. You can add general interests or the names of specific Pages. However, be warned that not every Page will be available to analyze if they do not have a substantial number of likes. In the example below, I’m choosing to analyze women in the United States between the ages of 18 and 35 who are interested in yoga and the apparel company Lululemon Athletica. How much text can you have on a Facebook ad?
To identify topics, we turned to our two monthly features—“Topics to Watch” and “Hot Topics”—and examined their combined findings over the previous year. We also explored the full universe of topics that grew from January 2017 to October 2018 on Facebook. The perspective provided by leading industry experts inspired additional topics to explore. Finally, we turned to third-party research and credible media sources to both inform and validate our overall findings. Facebook Touch Screen
Comment on other Pages as your Page. You can easily increase your exposure by choosing other Pages in your niche or with a similar audience to yours (for example, if you are a local business, comment on other local business Pages) and then commenting on their posts at your Page. The other audience will see your Page in the comments and possibly connect with yours. Facebook Ads Retargeting Tutorial for Beginners - Facebook Advertising Retargeting Campaigns

Now there is one other thing worth mentioning here.  There is an optional section where you can set a limit for the campaign.  How much you spend is usually managed in the next section at the Ad Set level.  However if you know with certainty that you have exactly $100 to spend on this campaign and you don’t want to spend any more.  You can set that amount here.  To set a limit at the campaign level the minimum amount is $100.
It is important to have clarity on what you are looking for from each tool so that you can calculate your return on investment. For example, if a customer responded to a Facebook ad and purchased a $20 product and you spent $5 to advertise, your return on investment would be $15. Over time, if you can, also track the total lifetime value of a client for even more accurate returns. What if Gary Vee is wrong? | Important advice for beginning online brands 

To identify topics, we turned to our two monthly features—“Topics to Watch” and “Hot Topics”—and examined their combined findings over the previous year. We also explored the full universe of topics that grew from January 2017 to October 2018 on Facebook. The perspective provided by leading industry experts inspired additional topics to explore. Finally, we turned to third-party research and credible media sources to both inform and validate our overall findings.
Facebook retargeting lets advertisers discover and reach warm leads. Using the Facebook Pixel, advertisers track their site visitors and their actions to build audiences and better understand visitors. Campaigns are then designed to speak to the audience and display ads on those visitor’s Facebook pages, proving highly effective in that statistically warm leads convert best.
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ACKNOWLEDGEMENT: We want to acknowledge and honor our dear friend and Facebook marketing phenom Jesse Jameson for providing the training above so that we could serve YOU, our beloved audience. Jesse runs the MLSP corporate advertising division, and has helped grow our audience and business immensely over the last few years alone. If you enjoyed this blog post, you may also enjoy our Facebook Messenger Marketing and specifically Manychat training.
Facebook Retargeting Ads cost the same as other Facebook advertising campaigns. Facebook requires a minimum daily budget of $1, or the cost of two clicks. This means if your cost per click is $2.50, then your minimum daily budget will be $5. However, the average cost per click on Facebook is $1.50. For a more detailed explanation about the costs of Facebook Ads, visit our article on Facebook Advertising Costs.
“It’s the age-old ‘if you’re happy, tell others’ mantra,” Shirley said. “Women love to share with other women, so we hope to continually move women along the I have a question > I received a thoughtful and meaningful reply > I want to tell all my friends spectrum. Every single day we get notes of gratitude—usually within the same theme: I was suffering in silence and now I realize I am not alone and I can get through this.” Are you Gen Z (generation Z)?
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