All about Social Media Marketing

Well, we’ve done the grunt work. We’ve sorted through our Facebook ad canon, and we’ve pulled out the best of the best. The flawless diamonds in the diamond patch. La crème de la crème. Think of this blog as a gateway to the most comprehensive Facebook ad training manual on the face of the earth. Each tip, useful in its own right, links to a quality, in-depth resource on how to implement that tip into your new or existing Facebook ad strategy. 7 Facebook Algorithm Hacks To Get More People To See & Engage With Your Posts 

We have already been talking about how Facebook marketing can be an innovative way of taking your business on the global platform. Every year, Facebook marketing strategies change for the benefit of eCommerce marketers. Facebook wants to be your one-stop shop for news, products, and updates from your friends. With the world changing a mile a minute, it’s hard to scale, differentiate yourself, and maintain trust in the ever-changing marketing world. It is better for the eCommerce marketers to stay updated with the Facebook marketing trends for the coming year. The more you plan ahead, the better equipped you feel to manage those changes when they happen. Facebook Ad Disapproved? This Is Probably Why
In The 2019 Topics & Trends Report from Facebook IQ, we share insights on the many topics of conversation that grew on Facebook in 2018 and what they suggest will matter in the year ahead. By understanding which topics are seeing growth on our platform, marketers can anticipate potential shifts in the world around us, including the foods people eat, products they buy, media they consume, physical activities they engage in and ways they spend their time.
The modus operandi when creating audiences with layered targeting is to start broad then move gradually toward more qualified, refined subsets. Because you’re starting from scratch, you’re CPA is likely going to be a little higher than if you were remarketing to a custom audience, but still—when done correctly, layered targeting can be an effective way to hack your sales funnel. How To Prospect Using The Facebook Groups App for iPhone
However, businesses that aren’t online-based, but have multi-page or content-rich websites that would find user data insightful, should also use retargeting. For example, a winery has two main types of consumers: those interested in tours and tasting and those interesting in hiring their venue for private events. The winery could use retargeting to segment site visitors by their interest, and then display ads specific to each of those user’s interests.
Take action. Most of the challenges you encounter as you market your business on Facebook are not insurmountable, but sometimes they feel that way. The best way forward is to have a solid understanding of how to best use Facebook for your organization, but keep taking action. This way, you will continue to refine what works for your business while getting results along the way.

Note that when you create assets within Business Manager, you won’t be taken through the standard setup wizard directly. For instance, to create a new page, you need to go to the Business Settings menu and click on Pages. Then click on the page you just created. From there, you will be taken through the standard wizard to fully set up your new Facebook page.
Fortunately, cutting down on unwanted notifications is simple. First, click on Account on the top right of the Facebook home page, then select Account Settings in the drop-down menu. From there, click the Notifications tab and scroll down to Groups. This will bring up a page that allows you to curate what sort of Group-related activity results in e-mail alerts. Another level of notifications can be filtered out by opening up the page for an individual group, then clicking the Edit Settings button on the top right.
FB does put all messages from groups into your newsfeed. Not sure how long it has been this way, but my newsfeed is cluttered with activity from all the groups I belong to. If you want to stop this, hover over a message in your newsfeed. You’ll see a drop down arrow in the top right. Click it. Click “hide”. Click “hide all stories.” Problem solved.
Retargeting can help your business and/or product stay relevant while customers may be looking for other options. It’s a great way to give your audience a second, third or even fourth chance to purchase your product. Running Facebook ads can help with the social growth of your business. If you want to be successful at Facebook advertising campaigns, I would suggest starting small. You want to A/B test and measure the results from your ads to find that winning formula that yields success. Facebook Advertising: How To Analyze Your Facebook Ad Data In The Ads Manager - Advanced Analysis
When you A/B test your ads. The goal is to see which image, video, audience, font, color, ad copy, etc gets you the highest click through rate(CTR) or call to action(CTA). I typically perform A/B testing on two images at a time. Running too many variations can interfere with results. After running these ads simultaneously for 5 days, we learned that Ad B had 55 clicks to the website, while Ad A had only 5. Create a Cover Image for your Facebook Business Page - 2019
I have recently gotten into a lot of FB groups about local barters, yard sales, online sales, etc. I found so many locally that I thought it would be useful to me and to others to maintain a public list of all of this type of FB groups in my area. It’s also useful because the more people know about groups, the more may participate, and the more things I may be able to buy (or have more people to sell stuff to via those groups). But I don’t know whether to have a GROUP or a PAGE. I set up both — see links at the end of this comment. GOALS: I don’t need a lot of dialog with the page’s followers, but I do want people to be able to send me info when there’s a new group to add to my list, and I do want my page’s posts to show up in their news feeds and/or their notifications (not sure which is better for me). Do you have any thoughts on using a group vs. a page for my purposes? Or is this just a dumb idea? I want to have either a page or a group — but I set up both and plan to delete one of them. Here’s the PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Yard-Sales-and-Resales-Groups-Shelby-County-TN-North-MS/334342166725373. And here’s the GROUP: https://www.facebook.com/groups/692185934205683/ How To Add People To Facebook Groups

This is a very good question. From my experience, it doesn’t matter what industry you are in, or how much marketing budget you have. I would always suggest that if it’s the first time running the ad – Budget $5-10 a day(estimated average daily reach of 540-2,700 people) and run the ad for 7 days. This will give you feedback on how the ad is converting, and how it’s resonating with your audience. Facebook Marketing For Individuals - How to succeed With Facebook Marketing

In the media section you’ll decide on the image that you want to use in your ad. The recommended size for this image is 1080 pixels by 1080 pixels. (Though this would depend on your ad placements) The image MUST contain LESS THAN 20% text! (If you plan on using text in your image, Facebook has a very cool tool that will help you work around the 20% text overlay rule) From $0 to $152k/Month Ecommerce Shopify Business with Facebook Ads(2019)


Unsure whether Facebook advertising is for you? Will it get you the results you’re looking for? How much time does it take to manage Facebook campaigns? Read this chapter to find out all these answers and much more!  As of December, 2018 Facebook has a reported 1.52 billion daily active users ( DAU) on average. This is why marketers consider Facebook to be the absolute most effective social advertising channel of our time.

To post on your Facebook Page, look for the white box below your cover photo that says “Write something …” and simply begin typing. When your update is ready to go (after a proofread, of course), hit “Share Now”. From this field, you can also add a photo or video, tag a product or location, run a poll, or schedule or backdate your post if you so choose.


Well, we’ve done the grunt work. We’ve sorted through our Facebook ad canon, and we’ve pulled out the best of the best. The flawless diamonds in the diamond patch. La crème de la crème. Think of this blog as a gateway to the most comprehensive Facebook ad training manual on the face of the earth. Each tip, useful in its own right, links to a quality, in-depth resource on how to implement that tip into your new or existing Facebook ad strategy. 7 Facebook Algorithm Hacks To Get More People To See & Engage With Your Posts
As we mentioned in the previous section, take the time to thoughtfully fill out the “About” section of your Page. Fill your description with searchable information, but don’t overstuff it with keywords. Include an overview of what your business offers, proper categories, and a link back to your website. Here's HubSpot's "About" section as an example.
Facebook is evolving to focus more on building communities, and groups are the natural tools to help forge those new kinds of connections. One billion people already belong to Facebook groups. About 10 percent of those belong to groups that Facebook has identified as “very meaningful”—communities that “quickly become the most important part of someone’s experience on Facebook.”

Facebook lookalike audiences exist in the space between layered (behavior, interest, and demographic) targeting and remarketing (utilizing Custom Audiences). Creating lookalikes is the practice of leveraging the information you’d use to create Custom Audiences to instead create audiences that have similar characteristics, but represent a new segment of potential customers. These prospects haven’t yet interacted with your brand. But they’re similar to those who have. How Does Facebook Charge You
If you’re just starting out with Facebook advertising, the best way to manage your ads is to use Facebook Ads Manager. The Ads Manager is Facebook’s free campaign management tool that’s available to all marketers. By the end of this chapter, you will know how to use the Facebook Ads Manager and how to set up your first Facebook ad campaign. (We’ve created an in-depth guide to show you exactly how to create Facebook ads!) How to prepare and market using Facebook Ads
Google Analytics is an extremely powerful analytics tool for Facebook advertising. Advertisers can gain a lot more information from Google Analytics than just a user’s location, gender, interests, and device types. Google Analytics is a reliable way to track conversions, which show you the entire path a user took to convert. This level of information can then be used to create custom audiences with targeted ads, increasing your ROI and conversions.
Remember: Not every Facebook post shows up in the News Feed. When Facebook decides what to include, the algorithm looks specifically at engagement rates — not your total number of fans. Over time, the lack of likes and comments on your posts (due to unengaged or fake fans) compared to the number of Page likes you have could prevent your content from being seen. The average user will likely also question your credibility with such a discrepancy. Conversion Rate Optimization I Seller Strategies | Jungle Scout
Do you want to make more specific audiences than just all traffic to your website? Create another audience by following the steps above (you only have to place the pixel once), but instead of targeting all traffic in step 4, click the dropdown box and choose “people who visit specific web pages” – then paste in the url of the pages you want to target! Facebook Pixel Explained: How To Install & Monetize
Your Facebook ad campaign’s success will largely depend on whom you’re targeting. That’s why you need to know about the different Facebook audiences available to you. There are Saved Audiences, Lookalike Audiences, Custom Audiences, and audiences created by people that have interacted with your page or content before. By the end of this chapter, you’ll know what are the best Facebook ad audiences and how to create them. We’ll also talk about the Facebook Pixel that you’re going need for tracking your website visitors.
Increase attendance at events: | Online & Offline | Works the best for online events. Promoting your event via FB can play an integral part in your sales funnel. This shows people how to go from hearing about your event, to actually registering for it.  You capture awareness – get them to sign up – nurture your relation with your lead -then Get them to take action. How to use Dynamic Facebook URL Parameters to tag your campaigns
If you’re just starting out with Facebook advertising, the best way to manage your ads is to use Facebook Ads Manager. The Ads Manager is Facebook’s free campaign management tool that’s available to all marketers. By the end of this chapter, you will know how to use the Facebook Ads Manager and how to set up your first Facebook ad campaign. (We’ve created an in-depth guide to show you exactly how to create Facebook ads!) How to prepare and market using Facebook Ads
Facebook retargeting campaigns can be used by nearly every Facebook advertiser with a Java-enabled website with steady traffic, but are best suited for online-based businesses, such as ecommerce. This is because online businesses typically have a high volume of site visitors, giving the advertiser a lot of insightful information from the Facebook Pixel. Instagram Advertising Costs - How much will you pay 

First up, this course is created by Daragh Walsh and Rob Percival, both champions when it comes to all things around digital marketing. Having taught tens of thousands of students on the subject, they have created a special course dedicated to those who want to learn facebook marketing in particular. Via this program, you will learn all about Facebook Marketing Strategies, Retargeting ads, Remarketing along with a lot more in 6 hours of action packed advertising classes. You will also find out about common marketing mistakes you should avoid, learn how to reduce ad cost using advanced targeting and know how to generate leads to increase sales. Needless to say, this comes highly recommended from our side. Facebook Advertising: How To Analyze Your Facebook Ad Data In The Ads Manager - Advanced Analysis
When users post to your Page, it gets stashed away under the “Community” tab. When they post in the group, on the other hand, it pops up and stays in the feed, center-stage, for other users to easily see and engage with. Furthermore, groups naturally invite more frequent interaction and discussions, because that’s what they’re meant to do, and users feel more comfortable. This is especially true if you express the desire for users to ask questions or share insights in the group description.
But while Facebook Groups may prove indispensable to a lot of users, this strategy also raises a number of worries. Users can easily find themselves a member of a handful of groups they never wanted to belong to, which creates the opportunity for mischief. For example, TechCrunch editor Michael Arrington ­recently added Zuckerberg (with whom he is Facebook friends) to a fictitious pedophilia-related group as a way of proving the point.
A real estate brokerage finds a large number of site visitors are passively browsing high-end homes for fun, which they determined by finding that these visitors never contact the brokerage for more information, nor clicked links for mortgage pre-approval. They want to target ads to users who are ready to purchase a home to avoid wasting ad spend, so they build campaigns targeting those who searched for homes in certain price ranges and who visited the mortgage rates page. How To Use Snapchat | Tips And Tricks | Hindi
Just like no one wants to be first to arrive at a party, no one want to be the first person to join a Facebook group. Invite some colleagues, employees, or friends to get the ball rolling. You may also want to reach out to some of the more active participants on your Facebook Page and let them know you’re creating a group you’d love them to be a part of.
Much like the name suggests, this is a super charged crash course for those short on time. Just because it is short doesn’t mean it doesn’t teach you everything. 15,000+ students have taken up this program and have given it a high rating of 4.5 out of 5! This facebook training has been created by Steve Burnside, who is an M.B.A. and a certified social media strategist & Online Marketing Consultant and is quite suitable for beginners. The important part about this program is that it has an entire section that focuses on the ad planning process, the part you need to do before running the actual ad. Behavior targeting, landing page optimization and connecting all analytics right from Google to facebook and more. Post that, you go on to the part of running the actual campaign and optimizing it. How to Track Facebook Ads in Google Analytics [Using URL Parameters] 

In the next section, you’ll be able to choose your budget, schedule your ads, and select an optimization method. You can choose a lifetime budget or a daily budget and you can either have your ads run indefinitely or be scheduled to start and end on certain dates. You can even choose to use dayparting, which allows you to run your ads only at certain times or on certain days of the week. Integrating the Facebook SDK in Less Than 15 Minutes
He is the co-founder of NP Digital. The Wall Street Journal calls him a top influencer on the web, Forbes says he is one of the top 10 marketers, and Entrepreneur Magazine says he created one of the 100 most brilliant companies. Neil is a New York Times bestselling author and was recognized as a top 100 entrepreneur under the age of 30 by President Obama and a top 100 entrepreneur under the age of 35 by the United Nations. Facebook Ads - Business Manager Setup
This is happening to my Star Trek group. We can no longer add members, only invite them. I would like to know why it has changed. We have 14.3 K members but we can hardly grow anymore like we used to. It’s very infuriating and I’m thinking about archiving because it has kind of lost its appeal. It feels like we are out in a wasteland of sorts. We never get join requests, whereas we used to get a lot.
Simply put, don’t ask people to give you information you won’t be using anyway. For example, if you sell apparel online, you probably don’t need to know the person’s job title or relationship status. Keep your form simple to attract more subscribers, or add extra fields if you’re okay with fewer email subscribers but more qualified leads with higher interest. CHOOSING THE BEST SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM FOR YOUR BUSINESS IN 2019 (CONTENT MARKETING)
MLSP is the online equivalent to the world-class Harvard school of business for entrepreneurs who want to get more leads, sign-up more reps, and make more money in any home business. With the incredible MLSP community, websites, tools, and technology you can build your business faster, smarter, and exactly like the 6- and 7-figure earners starting today.

First up, this course is created by Daragh Walsh and Rob Percival, both champions when it comes to all things around digital marketing. Having taught tens of thousands of students on the subject, they have created a special course dedicated to those who want to learn facebook marketing in particular. Via this program, you will learn all about Facebook Marketing Strategies, Retargeting ads, Remarketing along with a lot more in 6 hours of action packed advertising classes. You will also find out about common marketing mistakes you should avoid, learn how to reduce ad cost using advanced targeting and know how to generate leads to increase sales. Needless to say, this comes highly recommended from our side.
Facebook currently serves up ads based on what you've shared with Facebook, as well as Pages and statuses you've liked—stuff that happens within Facebook's digital borders. Soon though, Facebook is also going to use your browsing history in third party apps and sites to deliver "improved" ads to your feed, as well. It will be able to accomplish this using cookies saved in your browser history and data collected from all those Facebook Like buttons embedded on sites. This new feature is opt-out, so if you don't like it, you need to be proactive about going into your settings and changing things. Here's how. 🔥 New FaceBook Discussion Group - Join Now !
As your visitors, these people have already shown interest in your brand so they might also be interested in hearing from you in the form of your email newsletter. Besides, these ads are specifically optimized for leads which means Facebook will find people with the highest interest in your product and show them your ad. By turning these visitors into email list subscribers you can stay in touch with your potential customers, build relationships and convert them sometime in the future. How To Sync Contacts To Facebook Messenger
We previously shared what $5 per day will buy you on Facebook Ads, but how much does Facebook advertising really cost? That’s a tricky question! And the short answer is, it’ll never cost you more than you have to spend. If you have a budget of $5 per day, Facebook Ads will never cost you … Continue reading How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost? The Complete Guide to Facebook Ads Pricing Facebook Ads Manager For Excel
Facebook is a social networking website that offers a free, online location to market your business, organization, or individual to the Facebook community. The Facebook Page for business is fun and easy to set up, and it provides a powerful set of online tools that lets you fully engage with your customers. But to efficiently market your business in Facebook, it helps to understand the underlying principles that make all these connections possible. Turning $5.44 into $96 With FB Ads (First Try) - Shopify Drop-shipping 

Chris Nonis thinks this is the ‘Best Course on Facebook Ads’! Should we doubt him? Don’t think so. This crisp 4 hour course includes basic level and advanced strategies of facebook marketing with the best part being hands on training. For all those looking at practical help with running these ads, this program is ideal. It simplifies everything to a level everybody can easily understand. Now don’t think too much and sign up here for this facebook ads course. How to Create Facebook Ads That WORK in 2019
This is happening to my Star Trek group. We can no longer add members, only invite them. I would like to know why it has changed. We have 14.3 K members but we can hardly grow anymore like we used to. It’s very infuriating and I’m thinking about archiving because it has kind of lost its appeal. It feels like we are out in a wasteland of sorts. We never get join requests, whereas we used to get a lot. B2B Buying Has Evolved – How Are You Adapting?
Facebook Retargeting Ads cost the same as other Facebook advertising campaigns. Facebook requires a minimum daily budget of $1, or the cost of two clicks. This means if your cost per click is $2.50, then your minimum daily budget will be $5. However, the average cost per click on Facebook is $1.50. For a more detailed explanation about the costs of Facebook Ads, visit our article on Facebook Advertising Costs. How Much Should You Spend on Facebook Ads in 2019?

Note that when you create assets within Business Manager, you won’t be taken through the standard setup wizard directly. For instance, to create a new page, you need to go to the Business Settings menu and click on Pages. Then click on the page you just created. From there, you will be taken through the standard wizard to fully set up your new Facebook page.
Knowing how to create and execute campaigns using Custom Audiences is the crux of Facebook remarketing. For tips on getting the most out of your Custom Audiences, and for information on how Custom Audiences are changing in the coming months—due to the GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), Facebook is implementing a Custom Audiences permission tool that will require you to provide proof of consent before utilizing Custom Audiences (more on this later)—check out Big Changes to Facebook Custom Audiences: What You Need to Know. How To Start Social Media Marketing As A Beginner In 2019 - Step By Step Training
Did you know that “live content” drives three times more engagement on Facebook? Well, this was concluded in a study done by Social Media Today back in 2016. The option of Facebook Live is all about displaying the content that’s about in-the-moment. You can go live by displaying the live office events, products launches, and sales too. Going Live engages a lot of audience on-spot. On the other hand, Facebook Stories are in-the-moment content clips. Followed by Instagram stories popularity, Facebook had to be in the queue to let their users do it too. New products, discounts, testimonials and what not can be a part of the Facebook stories? Investing your time and efforts into these would be seen gaining popularity in the coming year.
Technology has evolved tremendously over the last several years. Recently, my 4-year-old daughter picked up my old Timex watch. After playing with it for a few minutes, she discovered that the face of the watch lit up when she pushed a button on the side. She grew excited and told the watch: “Call Grandma Hall!” Needless to say, my mother’s face did not appear on my aged Timex, which disappointed her greatly. You can watch the video here.
So what’s the best way to do it? Offer them the opportunity to subscribe to your email list through Facebook lead ads. These ads let people fill out a form and subscribe to your email list so you can keep in touch with them there and the best part is that they don’t even have to leave Facebook to sign up—they can subscribe right from their newsfeed.
The first step in Facebook retargeting is to get your Facebook Pixel installed and confirm it’s firing correctly using the Facebook Pixel Helper. A correctly embedded Pixel will automatically begin tracking all of your site visitors, no matter how the users landed on your site. The data collected by the Pixel automatically imports into the Facebook Ads Manager, where advertisers can then use the data to create strategic ads using custom audiences.

If, like me, you are looking to build your business, then this course may provide you the perfect way! When I first started this page, I spent $30 on just 300 likes. I did not know the ways in which you could get low cost likes! I was foolish and naive, but after a lot of pain and frustration I finally figured how to get the best possible costs for Likes. I share with you the precise formula you need to follow, along with me implementing it live for you to follow. Do Facebook Ads Work 2019?
An example of this is B2B products. You might draw prospects to your site with a white paper they can download, and then offer a demo. Following a demo, you can schedule a free trial and so forth. As you break down and look at the sales funnel, you get a sense of what the audiences need at each individual point of conversion along this multi-step process. Each audience will have different needs at each point and you want to be able to speak to them differently. Facebook Marketing: CREATING HIGHLY ENGAGING POSTS on FB
Unsure whether Facebook advertising is for you? Will it get you the results you’re looking for? How much time does it take to manage Facebook campaigns? Read this chapter to find out all these answers and much more!  As of December, 2018 Facebook has a reported 1.52 billion daily active users ( DAU) on average. This is why marketers consider Facebook to be the absolute most effective social advertising channel of our time. The Terrifying Cost of "Free” Websites | Adam Ruins Everything

The goal is not to simply put content in front of people and hope they respond to it, but rather to encourage them to share and engage with it. Content -- whether it’s an article on an outlet or a video on social media -- opens the door for two-way communication, which is crucial for building trust and letting customers know that you appreciate their business.

Lasse Rouhiainen is a best-selling author and international expert on artificial intelligence, disruptive technologies and digital marketing. Finnish in origin but based in Spain, Lasse focuses his work on investigating how companies and society in general can better adapt to, and benefit from, artificial intelligence. Lasse is also a supporter of the Human Centered AI initiative and he is advisory board member of ROYBI robot, an AI-powered companion robot for young children.
So what’s the best way to do it? Offer them the opportunity to subscribe to your email list through the Facebook lead ads. These ads let people fill out a form and subscribe to your email list so you can keep in touch with them there and the best part is that they don’t even have to leave Facebook to sign up – they can subscribe right from their newsfeed.

To use Facebook retargeting ad campaigns effectively, you will need to create great campaigns with ads that speak to your custom audience with a focus on driving traffic to your site, which then increases the audience you can retarget ads to. Therefore, be sure to create ads that match your custom audience’s interests. Remember: even the best audience won’t convert without great ads, so take the time to create ads that will attract your precise users.

Unsure whether Facebook advertising is for you? Will it get you the results you’re looking for? How much time does it take to manage Facebook campaigns? Read this chapter to find out all these answers and much more!  As of December, 2018 Facebook has a reported 1.52 billion daily active users ( DAU) on average. This is why marketers consider Facebook to be the absolute most effective social advertising channel of our time.


The pixel is an invisible 1×1 pixel-unique image file that gets embedded on your website. It is added via javascript code and automatically loads on all pages of the website. This code is designed to install small text files called cookies, which track the user’s Facebook visits on the website (more information on Facebook’s cookies are available on this page). How to invite people who like your page to Facebook group 2018
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